Four Current Movements

I am posting the link to an excellent article that I found while researching some months back which gives a breakdown of

  • Four movements within the church and their “off-shoots”
  • The meaning of the movements, their beliefs and teachings
  • The names of their leaders and teachers

If you are interested in quick and detailed information in this area, this article is a great way to become familiar!

Four Current Movements within the Church

May the eyes of your understanding be enlightened. Ephesians 1:17-19

8 thoughts on “Four Current Movements

  1. Hi MKayla,,, I love your name!!!

    Also,, thanks for stopping by our groupblog and sharing your kind words. Every little bit helps a bunch.

    I read your two pages,,, and will read some more of your articles tonight. But I just wanted to say something at this point. I love the way people freely interact on your site in your comment sections. Your writings are great,,, but they also inspire some great comments because your writings seem like they really touch and help people. So I enjoyed reading the comments as much as I did your articles.

    IN FACT,, your blog makes me want to change our comment policy at our groupblog. We have a self hosted version of our groupblog in the works,, I think I will be considering a change in the comment policy. It really helps people to be able to interact with each other. So thanks for your KKEEWWLL blog.

    I’ll check out some more and maybe “hash” a thing or two out with ya. :):):)

    I would like to say,,, it must have been hard dealing with being told you was a seer and all the ramifications of that. I mean you was offered something very powerful,,,, and very occultic BTW,,,, and it is a testimony to the Lord Jesus Christ that you did not get totally swept away with that one. If you have any post that deal with how you handled that in detail,, can you point it out to me?

    Thanks and
    God Bless you dear sister
    damon

    Like

    • HI. Damon, glad you could stop by and thanks for your encouragement.

      Oh, the seer prophecy. I had asked the Lord for this gift as someone told me we could ask for the gifts we wanted. So, when this man that I had never met before gave me this word, I thought it was God – had to be God – no one else knew what I had asked. We copied that read it, prayed it, blah, blah. It puts the person into a place of elitism, doesn’t it? God is going to be showing you things, and they will be of great value, and we need your gift. So take the time, write them down, he will show you what they mean or he will bring others to you that will. Enter the teachings of JP Jackson!

      I am working on an article that will address the supernatural, but I haven’t finished it yet. I am still working on the understanding a little, as it has happened bit by bit. When I read this from you

      – I would like to say,,, it must have been hard dealing with being told you was a seer and all the ramifications of that. I mean you was offered something very powerful,,,, and very occultic BTW,,,, and it is a testimony to the Lord Jesus Christ that you did not get totally swept away with that one.

      a little bit more of it unraveled right there. Yes, it’s very hard. The prophetic was my identity.

      Now, I am better learning the word of God and I love this – The revelation of Jesus is the spirit of prophecy. (Rev 19:10) I don’t want anything that is not completely and totally of Him.

      Hope to see you again!

      Like

  2. Oh my, the seer. The same was prophesied over me. On another thread somewhere it’s touched on, but worth mentioning I think. I had to come to the place where I was willing to admit this fed my flesh, made me feel special, and that’s why I didn’t test it.

    Hey, even if God DOES tell you something seer-like. It will be for His purpose, His glory, in His timing and it all belongs to Him.

    Like

    • Feel special with a purpose for God? Yes, that was it for me! I was told how invaluable I was to them because of this gift. And oddly enough all those dreams increased and I began to have visions. I spent hours and hours writing them out and trying to interpret them. Such a waste of time when I could have been doing more important things like cleaning my bathroom! heheh It’s so strange how that comes around tho. And you are right. The glory is for God, not man. eesh!

      Like

  3. Hi M’kayla, I’d really like to read the article in the link, but it doesn’t work. Can you find the article elsewhere, or do you have it? Thanks a bunch!

    Like

Let's hash it -

