Whose Death??

A while back I was praying for some of my dearly loved family members.  I was somehow connecting the death of my daughter Jessica, and that sadness along with the sadness and loss I felt over these lost family members.  And in doing so, said to the Lord, “don’t let her death be in vain, save these others that I love”.   Don’t let her death be in vain..!!  What?

It hit me at that moment with full force what I was actually claiming.  Jessica did not die for these people.  Jesus died His death is the only one that should matter or be important.  Now, I didn’t actually believe her death had the power to do anything, but the words I heard myself saying made me wonder where my true focus had gone.

How wrong I was, and yet how often we put the death or struggle of another person in a higher place than it should be. How easy it is sometimes to allow our emotions in one situation to bleed over into another.  Jesus said we would have tribulation but HE has overcome the world! (John 16:33)

Can I spell REPENT?!!

The suffering and death of Jesus Christ is the only death that can ever make a difference is someone’s life. No matter our own suffering, no person on earth has the power to do what only God can!  For only He has the power over life and death, only He can bridge the gap between a Holy God and fallen, sinful and self absorbed mankind.

God forgive me, a sinner!

John 3:16 -17 For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life. For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world through Him might be saved.

John 11:25-26 Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life.  He who believes in Me, though he may die, he shall live. And whoever lives and believes in Me shall never die.  Do you believe this?”

Romans 6:23 For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

2 thoughts on “Whose Death??

  1. Precious sister, you are able to say so much in so little! What a gift you have! Your words are truth!

    “The suffering and death of Jesus Christ is the only death that can ever make a difference is someone’s life. No matter our own suffering, no person on earth has the power to do what only God can! For only He has the power over life and death, only He can bridge the gap between a Holy God and fallen, sinful and self absorbed mankind.”

    Praise be to the Lord Most High!

    Like

    • I am glad it is finally being used in the right way. Thanks for your encouragement. It means so much! Gotta figure out how to add you to my blogroll! It’s so much fun popping in and out of each other’s blogs lately.

      Carry on, my friend! 🙂

      Like

Let's hash it -

