my absence

Just a note to let you know that we have had family visiting for some time now. Our granddaughter has been with us for almost a month. My mother has moved in to live with us, and my brother and his family are here with us now. Everyone goes home the end of the week, except Mom. On the 12th I will be having surgery. Once I have recovered I will get back to the blog. I do miss it! I pop in to approve comments from time to time so I am still around in that sense. I hope you are all enjoying a nice summer. Here in Washington we seem to be popping in and out of winter…more in than out.

Love and blessings —- and may the peace and guidance of our Lord be with all of you.

14 thoughts on “my absence

  1. I pray that your surgery goes well. I have had some health issues lately too so I empathize with you.

    And I know what it is like to have much family around. Last summer was one of those summers for us. It gets very hectic. I also pray that you will be a blessing to your mother and she to you. It can certainly be a great challenge to have a parent living with you. But what a wonderful way to “honor your father and your mother”.

    And here is western Montana, we are still dealing with “in and out of winter” too. It didn’t get above 50 degrees this a.m. until after ten o’clock. Has been really crazy weather.

    Like

  2. I am still praying for you and all that you will be dealing with. I also pray that you and your mom enjoy being together. Here in middle Idaho – I had to turn on my furnace last night. Nuts is this weather. Global warming at its best! I now have my twin grandbabies and 7 year old granddaughter for two weeks so I am away from computer most of the time too. Take care Mkayla. Will be watching for you to be back in full force.

    Like

  3. Minus the surgery, I ENVY YOU! I have been and will continue to keep you in prayer. ENJOY YOUR FAMILY. I’d give my eye teeth to have them with me.

    Like

  4. I am thinking of you, sister and praying for a speedy recovery. I pray your time with your family is blessed, calm, and productive. May the Lord do something so very special in your relationship between your mother and you. May you both be a true blessing to one another. You take all the time you need to rest and may God bless you and yours.

    Like

  5. Mkayla – I hope this finds you quickly recuperating. We miss your wonderful wisdom and look forward to your return. I am praying for all you are walking through. Blessings to you!

    Like

Let's hash it -

