A Witch’s Invitation

I’m feeling a little dramatic…

Years ago my daughter Jessica used to be in a mime/drama group called Christ in Action along with a very dear friend’s daughter. Together they reenacted this dramatic piece of Carman’s, A Witch’s Invitation.

This video brings back those happy moments which now seem more like another lifetime than they do memories of this one.

In honor of her passing 9 years ago (April 27), and in the hope that I will see for myself her name written in the Lamb’s Book of Life…

and as a testament that Satan is not the victor in her passing…

nor in the passing of the daughter’s mother that same year…

what else can I add, but the most important factor  – Christ’s meaning from the cross “It is Finished!!!”…

indulge me a moment – – 

and then give a shout. He is victorious in all things! 

(and I really hope that burns the devil’s butt tonight!)

3 thoughts on “A Witch’s Invitation

  1. M’Kayla,

    I wasn’t trying to be insentive to the anniversary of your loss. I have been quite busy in several directions and didn’t read this either on FB or here when you posted it.

    Anniversaries like this can be hard. May the Lord be with you.

    Like

Let's hash it -

