A little bit more perspective

1 Timothy 6:3-5
3 (If anyone teaches otherwise and) does not consent to wholesome words, even the words of our Lord Jesus Christ, and to the doctrine which accords with godliness,
4 he is proud, knowing nothing, but is obsessed with disputes and arguments over words, from which come envy, strife, reviling, evil suspicions,
5 useless wranglings of men of corrupt minds and destitute of the truth, who suppose that godliness is a means of fain. From such withdraw yourself.

2 Timothy 3:12-13

12 Yes, and all who desire to live godly in Christ Jesus will suffer persecution.
13 But evil men and impostors will grow worse and worse, deceiving and being deceived.

Just thought I’d throw that out there to anyone struggling with what to do with those who do not listen to warnings of false doctrine. I know that many of us suffer personally, we are called names, de-friended and un-churched and snubbed. We are told we are without love, are vengeful, angry and are in need of inner healing (this was the first rock thrown at me – I was wounded and in need of healing when I questioned Todd Bentley’s ways to those in leadership over me). We are Pharisees, judgmental and probably not even saved. We stand in the way of God’s anointed, anointing and wrongly touch those who are. We misunderstand and speak against things we know nothing about, are in need of fresh revelation, a touch, a word, a supernatural experience. And if we are not careful may be in the greatest danger of all – blasphemy of the Holy Spirit. We who are women are reminded of our sister Eve and the sin of the apple-biting, thereby rendering all those after her, useless. So, brothers and sisters, to those of you who have been greeted by these italicized words, take heart and be encouraged that those who have gone before us, who suffered the same were first called Christians at Antioch. Acts 12:26

9 thoughts on “A little bit more perspective

  1. Thanks M’kayla, your words ring out loud & true! I certainly count it a blessing when I hear such criticism, because Jesus said we would suffer, but there is also the pain of having your love & care not only spurned, but called arrogance, legalism, even hatred.
    Hold to the Truth brothers & sisters, after all, where else would we go? He has the words of life!
    Shalom,
    Alan.

    Like

  2. I just have to tell you what a blessing your website and words are to me. Three years ago, God opened my eyes to my church and Rob Bell (God led me to 2 Peter 2:17 after my discovery and I was in shock to find that He was actually speaking of Bell. I’m sure you know (summed up) Bell thinks Christians who believe the Word does not change with the times are bricks, but he thinks we are to be springs — the Word changes with our times/it goes with the flow— well 2 Peter 2 says these men are springs without water and mists driven by a storm. Blackest darkest is reserved for them). Needless to say, I felt violated to my core and should have clinged to Jesus but I ran in fear. My marriage crashed, life spiraled out of control. I think God put me in a whale – lol. It just lasted longer than three days. BUT, God had a plan… not only did God restore my husband and I (we have now been remarried over a year), but he gave us an awesome new church (my husband is the General Contractor actually wrapping up building our new building), a new life, we are both in ministry school, and God has performed miracle after miracle and opened door after door.

    Since January 1, God has had me on the ‘dreaded’ mission that he started me on three years ago…. It has been quite a painful journey. I would rather clean toilets and wash peoples feet…. Really! It’s funny and crazy how He chooses people zero qualified for a job, so His glory shines through their weakness. The song ‘Outcast’ describes me to a T. I don’t know how to sugarcoat. Um, as you know…. False Prophet territory is awful and scary grounds. Satan does not want that secret out. He’s worked too hard on this plan and he is going to fight to mess up my words and confuse the hearers. So, God wants a blunt, honest person who does not sugarcoat to teach false prophets…? Well He has one! Aggh!

    I have endured attacks on my character, my walk, my faith, my mental stability, etc, etc… basically everything you just said…. On top of that, I have been sick ever since my journey started (had emergency surgery-long recovery, migraines for weeks, constant stomach flu symptoms, etc..) but I am pressing on. My new church wants me teaching on it very soon and after all the attack I’ve been under I’m arming myself for many more violent punches. I just want you to know how much your website/insite has helped me and how grateful I am you are following Christ and exposing the truth!

    Thank you again,

    Cara

    Like

    • Cara, I am smiling from ear to ear, inside and out. Praise God for His faithfulness in all He has brought you through and the plans He has yet to show you. I am honored that you shared so much intimate detail and can’t tell you what a blessing it is to hear a good report. How many of us would LOVE to expose the church bred apostasy!

      Keep me informed. I would love to hear more. 🙂

      Like

  3. Thanks for the encouragement, M’kayla. We only have to look at each day’s headlines to see the increase of lawlessness, inside and outside the church. I pray that God strengthens you for the task, Cara, even as I think: um, it is time to be bolder, as well!

    Like

  4. Hey,
    Like the new look, great pic. Great little article and I know that many times I have to be “reminded” of these scriptures. Although they are not exactly what most would consider comforting in their context, because it talks about confrontation, breaking relationships, and getting pretty much beat up. They are a healing balm to those who have had to go through these battles and that’s what they are “battles” and many times we come out feeling like we’re losing…..but the simple fact is we are doing what God has told us to, “contend for the faith” the rest is His and in that we find strength and rest. We truly are in a battle…..like it or not….most times not, but I know I have found that if I don’t fight and just try to “get by” we are compelled to defend and stand..1 Chr. 5:20 ……” for they cried to God in the battle, and he was intreated of them; because they put their trust in him.” verse 22 goes on to say that the “war was of God” these are His battles and I know I need to understand that even though I don’t see an outcome many times, that looks to me like there is any positive effect or change for the better….I again have to remind myself that I literally know nothing in the grand scheme of things. His ways aren’t ours…at all 🙂 but we have to rest in knowing that we are being obedient in what we are doing, defending the faith. Took me years to really get the message that obedience is better than sacrifice….I’m a slow learner. I know that God has grown me just a little when I can read these scriptures and find comfort in them, God bless you M’Kayla 😀
    P.S. This is Pat, I think when I signed it, it’s under hoot1926, that was the only one I could remember the password to LOL…what can I say it’s morning!

    Like

  5. Pingback: A Little Bit More Perspective « Redeemed Hippies' Place

  6. Mkayla, you hit the proverbial nail squarely on the head. I can almost hear a chorus of the walking wounded echoing their agreement.

    And we women who dare to speak up no matter how respectfully are known as Jezebels and busybodies. I have seen pastor after pastor who are supposed to be guarding their flocks slide down the slope of compromise into full apostasy. I have been the lone voice in three situations, trying to sound the warning to no avail. I had to leave because I could no longer bear to sit under their teaching and I never undermined or caused division.

    All I can say dear saints is to count the cost and press on. Don’t allow a root of bitterness to develop, we must keep our eyes on the Author & Finisher of our faith. He is coming soon. Sites like this are such a blessing because they let us know that we are not alone. Often one feels so isolated. But the wilderness experience was the groundwork for many of the Bible heroes. Jesus says He will never leave us or forsake us and we can trust His promises.

    All I can say saints, is to count the cost and press on. Don’t allow the enemy to discourage you or allow a root of bitterness. Keep your eyes on Jesus, the Author & Finisher of our faith and your nose in the Word. If you can’t find a solid church to attend, look for like-minded people for fellowship and study the Word together and worship together. The Lord will make a way. Sites like this help us to know we are not alone.

    Like

Let's hash it -

