We All Struggle…

From a dear friend to another, as prophecy is to build up, encourage and bring comfort…

We all struggle, we all stumble, and we all fall…… But our steps are ordered by God and we will rise again; because of our righteousness in Him.

 

Remember Eph. 1 God knew us, choose us and loved us before the foundation of the world….the beginning to the end. He knows how we messed up yesterday, what we’re going to trip over today and the pit He will have to pull us out of tomorrow. That’s part of the gift of His salvation, His redemption and deliverance from the things we find ourselves entangled in.

17 thoughts on “We All Struggle…

  1. I have been reading Ephesians lately. It is a wonderful, encouraging chapter. Thanks for this encouragement today. You are such a blessing.

    Like

  2. M’kayla,

    I’m kind of scared. Although I know the Lord has not given us a spirit of fear, I’m a little nervous about something. Maybe you can help. I’ve come to trust you from reading all your blogs and having shared some things with you and taken your advice.

    Just this past spring, there were three times at this church I was attending, where I was slain in the spirit. I was very trusting and needing God so badly I was willing to do anything just about. At one point, the woman pastor laid her hands on me to impart the Holy Spirit. There were times when I was laughing hysterically, weeping deeply and uncontrollably, yelling in tongues even. I’m ashamed and know from all I’ve read that it was not the Holy Spirit manifested in me but something else.

    My concern, dear friend, is if something manipulated me in that way back then, is it still in me? If it was indeed kundalini, is that spirit still coiled at the base of my spine? If so, what do I do?

    I know you will have sound advice for me. I thank the Lord for you.

    Like

  3. One more thing, if I may… I read from a reliable source (or what I consider a reliable source) that the “true Christian” cannot be demonized or possessed because he is the house of God or the Tabernacle of the Lord. If that is true and I have allowed something on me or in me, then does that mean I was never truly a Christian to begin with? oh help… confusion and fear are setting in. Thank you again for your time. 🙂

    Like

    • Michelle, this it the second time today I have posted this scripture and with good reason!

      2 Corinthians 11:3-5

      3 But I fear, lest somehow, as the serpent deceived Eve by his craftiness, so your minds may be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ. 4 For if he who comes preaches another Jesus whom we have not preached, or if you receive a different spirit which you have not received, or a different gospel which you have not accepted—you may well put up with it!

      It is very possible for a Christian to come under demonic influence by way of false teaching, impartation, prophetic word, etc. I believe this is what is taking place in this scripture. To be under the influence of another does not remove our salvation, it simply means we have parted from the truth.

      Repentance is very powerful. It isn’t just a matter of initial salvation, but it necessary when we have allowed ourselves into various kinds of sin, sometimes unknowingly. If you were not saved to begin with you would not be sorrowful now. 🙂 Ask the Lord to remove anything that has touched you not of Him. (I did this repeatedly – a long list of prophetic words, impartations, teachings, fire tunnels, etc.)

      I John 1:9 If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

      You may also want to spend some time uncovering what it is that has made you so desperate for God when we have His written word as assurance. (You are not alone in that thought!) Remember, it is not a matter of emotion that establishes truth, it is the bible. (Jesus loves me this I know, for the bible tells me so.) We become desperate and along comes someone that has that special whatever touch that will fix us. It is false! I hope you have left that church! If you are continuing to manifest these things as you described it may be an indication it is still with you. But repentance is the key. Very simple, very complete. Praise God for His love over His own and His longsuffering!

      Hebrews 10:19 Therefore, brethren, having boldness to enter the Holiest by the blood of Jesus, 20 by a new and living way which He consecrated for us, through the veil, that is, His flesh, 21 and having a High Priest over the house of God, 22 let us draw near with a true heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled from an evil conscience and our bodies washed with pure water. 23 Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful.

      Let me know if this helps you dear! 🙂

      Like

      • 🙂 Thank you… and yes, ma’am, I did leave that church in May. As soon as I found out who Bill Johnson was and Benny Hinn (the folks she was quoting from), I left. I even wrote to her and told her what I thought. I am praying for the other people I know who go there. They believe the lies.

        Your advice is greatly appreciated. I’ll be more thoughtful before I post in the future. After I had written to you, I immediately went to the link “Freedom From False Spirits” and found my answer. Although the scriptures you posted and the words you said just confirmed that I am still in His graces.

        I know He forgives me, I guess I’m just having a real hard time forgiving myself. I should repent of that too.

        You’ve been a huge blessing to me and so have all the bloggers. I know in Christ you will keep up the good work and He is glorified.

        Thanks again, Love,

        Mic

        Like

  4. Pingback: We All Struggle… | LoyalDidymus

  5. I am interested to know what was previously referred to about James Maloney please.. I am struggling to accept his ministry in Spirit things is sound and biblical but can’t find anyone who has the same concern..I would appreciate if you would email your reply please as I am not on websites regularly and fear I will miss the reply..many thanks..

    Like

    • Here’s the only comment I can find aside from yours. I don’t know of him, but it sounds to me like he’s another wolf.

      My friend who attends these prophetic conferences just went to another a few weeks ago in a town near you and me. This time there was what she called a “breakthrough” and healings in people who had metal in their bodies happened like she’s never seen before at a conference. An evangelist named Dr. James Maloney spoke and had the “gift of knowledge” from an “angel” who assisted him. My friend said that he was the most accurate with the most details than she had ever heard in her life. A woman who had been in a car accident and had lots of metal in her foot and spine actually grew straighter and taller and was very close to going into shock from the healing. Even though my brain tells me that the Holy Spirit doesn’t work this way, it is so hard to tell my friend that this is not God at all because I guess there is a little part of me that trusts my friend to discern the truth and maybe she saw God at work. When my friend and I were saying goodbye, she grabbed my arm and said, “Earnestly desire the spiritual gifts”. She said that wasn’t her talking but the Lord since she is “prophetic”. I either have to believe that this was God, Satan or her flesh speaking to me. I’ve come a long way but for some reason I’m not confident enough in my new belief to tell her. I could use a little help…..:-)

      Like

      • Thank you for that post M’ Kayla..I managed to see some of that before but my new phone wasn’t enlarging the type enough so it was much clearer in your email post..

        In a weeks time I will be back on my laptop DV when new data allowance kicks in so the other posts will be easier to check.

        Yes that’s James Maloney’s typical ministry..like I’ve seen and heard.

        I feel vexed because I believe not only are people deceived by this but he himself is deceived and that is so sad..He’s lived his life from these influences but using these powers to further the Name of Jesus and that is what is so perplexing and confusing.

        The posts you have about Bill Johnston are so sad but true of what is happening in Bethel..

        Here in UK everything is usually more moderate but the Elim churches I fellowship in are occasionally visited by people who are possibly carrying a different spirit.

        In Edinburgh (Scotland) today we had an amazing time of worship but it was praising God and the lamb and honouring Him..It was all decent and in order ..and just a special time in His presence.

        The young couple involved in the worship team there in Edinburgh have connections with Bethel(California) so I pray they do not get tainted by this wrong spirit.

        I personally use Bethel worship/praise CDs a lot and I feel so saddened that what possibly started as a church seeking to honour God has been led into error by leadership that possibly was alright to begin with but has become targeted by false spirits..

        In UK we have ColinUrquharts ministry from which Kingdom faith church was birthed and has spoken into my life a lot..They have James Maloney to visit fairly often ( less at present due to recent illness he has had) and I have tried to reason with them about his style of ministry but so far no response

        from them.

        Guess it is something to keep warring against in prayer.

        Thankyou very much again..

        I assume most of your posts are from USA people..UK usually is a few steps behind USA in what happens but I pray our churches will be protected..and more people will be watchful against these infiltrations coming amongst us

        We want to see churches growing but growing in the love and honour of Jesus Christ and sound doctrine with ministry and power of the Holy Spirit but not false spirits..or just out for experiences that make people indulge in having a good time..

        Lots of blessings

        Helen

        Get Outlook for Android

        Like

        • Helen, why would you want to listen to the music coming from organizations that teach a false jesus? That is who they worship, write and sing for. You may want to reconsider. 🙂

          Like

          • Yes..There are a lot of things to consider and the need for right discernment is what I am praying for as well as praying for those I know who have become connected with these teacjings ..like anything Satan gets a foothold in it is all very subtle… Its very grievous …
            Andrew Strom is a voice that has spoken out lately as well as yourself .. You may be aware of his book which he was offering free..’kundalini warning’.. There is a whole section about Bethel.. I share it with as many as possible … He sends out regular emails if you are interested.. Helen

            Like

            • Hi Helen. I don’t need a book on Kundalini since I experienced that power first hand. But I thank you as it may help someone else. When i first began researching all that was going on, I learned a lot from Pat Holiday. However, the idea of Kundalini seemed ridiculous and I discarded it. But eventually it began to make sense. I also consider Reiki, which is the Japanese method of healing to be of the same spirit.

              Like

              • I mentioned the books kundalini warning because in it Andrew Strom has done a whole chapter about Bethel very similar in content to what one of your contacts shared..He wrote the book out of these concerns and to spread awareness..

                Like

              • I know what you mean about Reiki..I was a nurse all my working life and back in the late 90s it was being shared about in our practice and trying to suggest the benefits for the terminally I’ll.. I got quite interested and was thinking of doing a course but a friend stopped me in my tracks pointing out that it was a spirit thing..I was shocked at how blind I had been in that instance..and so grateful to my friend..(at that time I was in churches of Christ who do not believe in the gifts of the spirit for today..cessationalists) I believe differently now and thankfully do believe in Gods power to heal..at the time reiki was offered my faith was limited by how I believed about spiritual gifts.

                Like

      • Hello again..

        James Maloney was in UK Scarborough at Kingdom Faith conference 2 years ago past June..ie June 2014 I think and at that conference he ministered to a lady who had metal in her body joints since car crash ..The metal melted but the extreme pain remained so I am unsure what the final outcome was for this lady..

        It sounds just like the post from that other lady that you shared.. I’m not sure if they heard him in USA though perhaps..?

        I still believe we can be healed and also we can offer prayer for healing as Christians.. But what James method is using an Angel makes me wary immediately.. Jesus authorised His disciples to heal in His name and not to wait til an angel came and stood in position at one side of them as James requires to happen..

        He regularly explains about this Angel and his reliance on that is significant I think.. Sadly many people look and want to see visions of Angels..

        I am not suggesting Angels have no place in Gods plans and purposes for us but believe we need to remember that our salvation came at a high price when God sent His precious Son to give us access to Him..He was willing to be made a little lower than the Angels to suffer death on a cross for us..To Him be all the Glory!..Amazing love..how can it be..

        Blessings

        Helen

        Get Outlook for Android

        Like

Let's hash it -

