This is such a well written article and how much like charismania, huh? I must share it with my readers! Thanks for posting! 🙂

DiscernIt

I was once deceived by a false anointing or I should say a demon. I was accepting the information being “downloaded” to me as true and from God. This was actually an exciting and powerful time for me and I would weep with joy at the “words” I was receiving. How special I thought I was that God would use me in this way.  Even though I thought I was humble, pride crept in. You see Satan is very tricky but he can be revealed through God’s truth and written Word in the Bible.

When a prophecy I was given did not come to pass I was led to Deuteronomy 18:22. “If what a prophet proclaims in the name of the Lord does not take place or come true, that is a message the Lord has not spoken. That prophet has spoken presumptuously. Do not  be afraid of him.”

I then knew something was…

View original post 809 more words

4 thoughts on “

  1. Yes, a very true word but one that few are willing to receive today. Everything – from news broadcasting, to documentaries, to movies, to adverts, songs, dramas, and church meetings – is all about FEELINGS and experiences! Only the mature understand that it is possible to feel something powerfully but yet reject it as contrary to the Law and Will of God. We have more than just a soul, we have a spirit that is in tune with GOD, and our battle is to allow GOD to rule, not our soulish feelings, thoughts and desires. How will the devil tempt and lead astray millions in the last days? By pandering to “what you need; what you long for, what you cannot live without…” and that will become the most powerful temptation mankind has ever known! Only the Christian who has taken the words of Jesus fully to heart will survive it, because he told us to be crucified to ourselves and our own flesh, and to walk only in the will of God.

    Like

  2. Thanks for this post Mkayla. It’s another reminder that unbiblical practices usually start out with that warm, lovey dovey feeling, but end in demonic torment.

    The only way out is to get back to our “first love” —-our true Savior and Lord Jesus Christ.

    Like

Let's hash it -

