A Warning for Repentance

I received the following comment in response to my article, False Healing Impartation. I am using our conversation as a public reminder and warning to others. I hope and pray it is heeded, seriously. Many false prophets and teachers are among us, and many are deceived.  The word of God and repentance for them is our only way out. I pray these moments come to all who need them.

M’Kayla, you just mentioned that his teachings is not Biblical. It seems to me that you haven’t understood the Bible from the start. Randy is a man of God, and he has lead many to Christ. Regarding impartations, God always uses people to accomplish his will. Mark 16, mentions that believers will lay their hands on the sick and they will recover.

It is so sad to see believers do this. You also mention that in their meetings they shake, and do funny staff. Have we worked God out already?. Does our personal experience put a frame to God, and anything outside of that is wrong. I attended his conference and he layed his hands on me. Since then I have been praying on the sick in the name of Jesus, and many are getting healed and saved. Praise and glory be to God. I am so sad by your post.

My response:

 I would like for you to show me scripture where the things Randy teaches and the manifestations of the flesh, aka falling down, shaking, laughter is found in the word of God. Yeah, we can say that we lay hands on the sick and they recover. Do they? If you are supporting and teaching the things Randy Clark does, you are leading people to another “jesus” and not to the Messiah taught of in the bible. You can excuse it any way you want but the bottom line is that Randy Clark’s teachings are not the same as the teachings of Christ.

Let me warn you. It is one thing to come in the name of the Lord, but the proof of who you follow must line up with scripture. If it does not, you are not a child of God, and you are not saved and will face the wrath of the Most High.

I know these teachings because I used to follow them and teach them. The Lord showed me the truth and it was not an easy time for me. I pray you seek Him with all of your heart so that He will show you the same as what He did me, and many others who come here.

Again, where are your supporting scriptures? They will not be found. You my dear, are in great danger. Start here – Galatians 1:8 – But even if we, or an angel from heaven, preach any other gospel to you than what we have preached to you, let him be accursed.

31 thoughts on “A Warning for Repentance

  1. To Whomever
    is following the teachings of Randy:

    Please listen to us carefully. This man may seem to be healing but the new agers claim to also be imparting healing to people as well.

    Don’t take offense but listen to those of us who have either been through the movement or have done the research and know for a FACT that these men and women are NOT of God.

    Just because you are experiencing manifestations does not mean that it is from God. The enemy is a master counterfeiter and can appear as an Angel of Light!

    If you allowed this man to lay hands on you then you may now have a familiar spirit. They can impart deceiving and lying spirits. The enemy will produce all sorts of lying signs and wonders!l

    Please take heed to the advice given before it causes you serious problems. You are playing with strange fire my friend!

    Do your own research. We are here to help you; not to hinder. RENOUNCE This and repent.

    Ask Christ Jesus to show you the truth. He will. You are
    not gonna like the truth about these false preachers, but The Truth Will Set You FREE! Not believing a lie!

    Like

  2. “Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. On that day many will say to me, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name, and cast out demons in your name, and do many mighty works in your name?’ And then will I declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from me, you workers of lawlessness.’ Matthew 7:21-23

    Thanks for your post M’Kayla. I too escaped the wicked clutches of the Charismatic movement (praise God) and my heart aches for those still caught up in it, defending it as they slide their way down into the pit.

    Like

  3. Mkayla. Your comments are absolutely correct. God uses many for His purposes. The problem with man is as soon as he SEES the manifestation of his prayers, he thinks he’s in-line with God and believes that what he’s doing is correct in the eyes of God……. They then get brave and start up a so-called Ministry and start to claim their own ways as being correct and eventually become glorified in themselves.

    Point in in question. A well known ‘healing’ teacher who has worldwide following says that he has firearms in his home to protect his family. Then says if someone breaks into his home he knows who will not be receiving prayers to be risen from the dead. I ask myself: Would Jesus shoot to kill an intruder?

    It’s time these people grounded themselves in the Word and realise what exactly Jesus has done for us all already and overcome the enemy with LOVE and forgiveness, grace and mercy. Give people Hope. Allow people to come to Christ without expectations or qualifications.

    It doesn’t matter what people teach or preach or demonstrate, the pivitol Question is, are they grounded in the Lord or in themselves. Are they merely using the Word as a tool to foster their own agenda?

    Like

  4. I too was once deceived by a familiar spirit. It did not originate from a false anointing but from prescription drugs, pharmakea, (sorcery) which opened me up to the other spiritual world.

    One day someone asked me if a had a “word” for them. Didn’t know what that meant, but I silenced myself and the words started flowing. The thing is… you think you are being used greatly by God. This makes you feel sssoooo special. It caused great joy in me …for awhile. The demonic being what it is usually reveals itself. People will not get healed. Those being delivered will fall back into bondage. Those who are saved show no change in their lives.

    God sends red flags, doubts, failure and even fear to turn you back to Him. I asked to the Lord to remove any gift that was not from Him. Everything stopped. I had been listening to the enemy. And so is anyone who is under the false anointings/signs and wonders/manifestations.

    It is true what someone else said..Satan masquerades as an angel of light…but it is darkness. The servants of Satan disguise themselves as servants of righteousness.

    Like

    • Very good Kim. I too followed a familiar spirit who I thought, and was taught as the Holy Spirit. It didn’t take too long before all the questions and the doubt to come full circle. God will lead us to His truth when we allow ourselves to be led by Him. If we are convinced our teachers are “it” and far from failure, we will one day stand before God hearing “Depart from Me. I never knew you.” That will be the moment where many will realize too late they had not been following the Lord but their leader who was nothing more than a mere deceived man or woman. There will be no hope on that day.

      Like

  5. In a way it seems quite odd that there are so many in church today who criticise – sometimes in an unpleasant fashion – those who truly have the ‘gift of discernment’ (1 Corinthians 12 etc.) and just about all such use the same old tired response “who are you to say that he’s not a great man of God, chosen, blessed, gifted and bringing hundred’s even thousands to Christ Jesus’ – when to the remnant it’s obvious that falsehood abounds and the triumvirate of Satan gets more powerful every day. You’re on my prayer list!

    Like

  6. Kim I’m glad to see that others catching onto the sorcery of the pharmaceuticals.
    While I was sick over the summer, I was desperate for relief from insomnia, anxiety, etc. The doctors refused to prescribe me progesterone to level out my extremely high estrogen level. Instead they pushed psychotropic drugs on me.
    I refused the anti-depressants, but agreed to try the “mild” nerve pill for sleep. Besides, I had taken it a few years ago and had no side effects and it’s non-addictive. But this time I took one and within an hour I felt in my spirit that something was laughing at me. It was the strangest feeling ever. It’s as if I could hear this sinister laugh in my spirit, so I began praying God would protect me from any bad side effects. He did.
    But stupidly due to desperation I took another one after 2 more months of suffering and that time I woke up in the morning unable to “touch reality”—which is the only way I know how to describe it and the only way I was able to feel my way back was remembering the Bible.
    Since then the Lord has led me to natural remedies, that have helped me tremendously so I steer more clear of the medical establishment.
    Even the antibiotics they prescribe now have different effects on peoples minds than they did years ago. Just this year our local pharmacy mixed up my 96 yr. old grandmothers pills 5 TIMES!!! Two of the mix ups could have been fatal had we not caught it!! Truly we need to heed the warnings in God’s word about the end times.

    I just read this the other day in Deut.7:15—“And I will take away from thee all sickness, and will put none of the evil diseases of EGYPT, which thou knowest upon thee”
    Ironically, our local pharmacy has an Egyptian ank for it’s symbol, with the cross upside down at the bottom!! I continue to pray the Lord keeps us from every New Age form of sorcery, including the Word of Faith movement.

    Like

  7. To the follower(s) of Randy Clark:

    This is what Randy spoke over Todd Bentley, just weeks prior to Todd’s exposure as a false prophet, false evangelist and false teacher, when he shut down the Lakeland “Revival” after leaving his wife and three children to marry his 20-something year old intern months later…

    “We just wanted to call and bless you. We know it’s God, we know what it feels like and we don’t want to hinder. We’re here to bless and we lift you up. And I feel like God gave me something to say just briefly about you. They say that about some people that if you look to their stream, their roots there may be something negative with them, but with you, they can’t do that because the root goes to Jesus Christ himself, because you were a drug addict that God saved out of your addiction and you were trained by the Holy Spirit as you laid out in Him. And so if they want to go and look to your past and look to the stream you’re drawing from, it’s the stream of heaven and they can’t find anything negative. And you are not like a preacher or a preacher’s son, but you’re like Amos, this prophet that God has raised up to speak to the church and to the world and God is going to use you, Todd. It’s starting again in Lakeland. Because I believe it started in Lakeland, and spread to Tulsa, and then to Toronto, and Pensacola, and it went all over the world. But it’s going faster this time. And also to the people who are watching by television, I know this is going to break out in major revival all over the world and I’m just so proud of how you’re answering. And I felt like sometimes we say, ‘Well we can’t believe in these healing evangelists in their $5000 suits.’ Well, they can’t say that about you. This man has a heart for the poor, the broken and the widows and I just want to say I believe in you and I want to bless what God is doing through you and bless the people tonight. Our ceiling is the floor for the next generation and that’s what we want for you Todd.” “I think God’s going to do more than that in this time around because he said to us prophetically in Toronto, ‘I’m coming to you gently now, so you will not be afraid when I come into my power.’” “Now you’re going to take it to the streets and it’s going to be a revival, it’s going to have mass evangelism in it and mass healings, and we’ve been pressing in for 14 ½ years for breakthrough and healing and we are so excited that it’s starting now because we’ve said always before, what we saw in Africa, what we saw in Latin America, what we saw in Asia, etc. we weren’t seeing in the United States, but that is changing and now it’s changing with this move of God we are now seeing in the United States the things that we’ve seen overseas and even more.” “God I pray that you would give them a sign that you’re increasing the anointing for healing in their lives. We’re going to ask God to release fire on your hands as a sign that that you’re going to receive a healing anointing. God release this sign to them that you are anointing them for an anointing for healing, that they are going to take it back to their churches and the place you’re going to send them. NOW, in Jesus’ name! NOW! In Jesus’ name! Release your electricity, release your fire, release your compassion,” “I pray that God would do to you what he did to me.” “And I pray that it would even hurt because of the strength and the power that’s there. Let is be a sign to them, Lord. In Jesus’ name. In Jesus’ name.” Randy Clark May 8th at Lakeland

    You can watch the video here:

    I believe Randy’s own words reveal that he is a false teacher & prophet. It was very telling when he said things like:
    “We know it’s God, we know what it feels like,”
    “I know this is going to break out in major revival all over the world and I’m just so proud of how you’re answering.”
    “This man has a heart for the poor, the broken and the widows and I just want to say I believe in you and I want to bless what God is doing through you.”
    “Now you’re going to take it to the streets and it’s going to be a revival, it’s going to have mass evangelism in it and mass healing.”
    .
    When Randy said, “God I pray that you would give them a SIGN that you’re increasing the anointing for healing in their lives. We’re going to ask God to release fire on your hands as a SIGN that that you’re going to receive A healing anointing. God release this sign to them that you are anointing them for an anointing for healing,”
    The following scriptures came to mind:
    “He answered, ‘A wicked and adulterous generation asks for a miraculous sign!’” Matthew 12:39
    “As for you, THE anointing you received from him remains in you, and you do not need anyone to teach you. But as his anointing teaches you about all things and as that anointing is real, not counterfeit – just as it has taught you, remain in him.”

    Please humble yourself before God and pray for discernment, because your very life depends upon it.

    My husband was a God-fearing, loving, gentle, talented worship leader and while on his way to a conference in Seattle, a woman from Nashville, who was involved with a church affiliated with the NAR, Randy Clark, Bill Johnson, etc., laid hands on my husband who immediately became paralyzed for 20 minutes on the airplane, while crying uncontrollably and hearing supposed prophecies in his head about how much music God was going to give him to write. He feels that this was when he received the Holy Spirit; however, since then our lives have been in a downward spiral. My husband hasn’t played his guitar or written any music for years and is now suffering from psychological effects of Lyme Disease and prescription drugs, to the point that he has convinced himself that I no longer love him and has threatened to file for divorce. He has become verbally abusive, etc. and I’ve been advised to separate from him for my own safety. God help us.

    Like

    • 4plumb, thank you for sharing this video. As I’ve said before, Bentley looks more like Anton LaVey than he does a man of God. He is a fake and has changed his looks to make it appear he has some kind of ex drug, ex biker life. He has not. Year ago “ministering” he did not have a bald head, he had hair; he did not have any tats and he did not dress in the very expensive Harley garb we have seen him sport for years now. Besides, those tats on his hand are symbolic of Rosicrucian, not Christianity. See this article – https://mkayla.wordpress.com/2010/01/12/910/

      On another note, your testimony about your husband and marriage is heartbreaking. Has there been repentance from the laying on of hands? I had a woman lay hands on me after she had attended Lakeland and I could not stand, no matter how hard I tried.

      People, these men use the name of the Lord, yet they have nothing to do with Christ. They are against Him and after your souls and your money. Stop making excuses and flee.

      Like

  8. I was also deceived by a deadly combination of extreme charismatic, WOF and NAR false teachings for over 30 years. It was only God’s grace, by the working of the Holy Spirit, through the Word of God that I was set free with much weeping and repenting. I have been free from the bondage of that teaching for four years now. The truth is, I thought I was free, I was completely unaware of the bondage and fear I was living under until my eyes were opened and I saw the deception for what it was. The first scripture that the Holy Spirit used to open my eyes was Matthew 7:21-23 “Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven. Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works? And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.”
    I had been praying for 3 months that the Lord would show me His truth, when I read this scripture, all I can say is that my eyes were opened and I realized that this was me. I realized it was me the Lord would be telling, ” I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.” I realized I had never really been saved, I had been believing in another Jesus, another Spirit, another Gospel that it talks about in: 2Co 11:4 “For if he that cometh preacheth another Jesus, whom we have not preached, or if ye receive another spirit, which ye have not received, or another gospel, which ye have not accepted, ye might well bear with him.”
    I give all thanks and honor and glory to my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, for it only by His great grace and mercy I am saved and set free from this great deception.

    Like

  9. M’Kayla,

    There has not been any repentance on my husband’s part for the laying on of hands. He still firmly believes that is when he received the Holy Spirit and gets very offended and defensive if questioned about it.

    Like

  10. do you think it is interesting that when Jesus Christ healed people he lifted them up? He brought them back to life and raised them, he drove out demons and so people were in their right minds and able act normally again. He healed disease so that they were able then to stand and to walk. He gave them back their dignity and humanity, so to speak. In Matt 17, a father comes to Christ to ask for healing on behalf of his son who has seizures. The father explains to Jesus that when the son has seizures, he falls into the fire or into the water. Jesus Christ has the father bring his son to him for healing. Jesus rebuked the demon that was causing the seizures and falling into the fire or into water. So we see Jesus healing him, but please note that it was the demons who threw the boy down and caused seizures. See also Matthew 9:8 where Jesus heals a paralytic, telling him to “Get up take up your mat and go home.” Note Jesus’ beautiful words to the woman with the issue of blood whom he healed, “Woman your faith has healed you. Go in peace.” He does not debase people by having them roll on the floor or act wild or uncontrolled. See also Acts 3:7 where the Apostle Peter heals a man from a crippled condition. Peter takes the man by his hand and helps him up and instantly the man’s feet and ankles became strong.

    Like

    • Julie, everything that Jesus to for humanity is interesting. Not sure why, but want to post this – be blessed. 🙂

      Matthew 17: 14 And when they had come to the multitude, a man came to Him, kneeling down to Him and saying, 15 “Lord, have mercy on my son, for he is an epileptic[c] and suffers severely; for he often falls into the fire and often into the water. 16 So I brought him to Your disciples, but they could not cure him.”

      17 Then Jesus answered and said, “O faithless and perverse generation, how long shall I be with you? How long shall I bear with you? Bring him here to Me.” 18 And Jesus rebuked the demon, and it came out of him; and the child was cured from that very hour.

      19 Then the disciples came to Jesus privately and said, “Why could we not cast it out?”

      20 So Jesus said to them, “Because of your unbelief;[d] for assuredly, I say to you, if you have faith as a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move; and nothing will be impossible for you. 21 However, this kind does not go out except by prayer and fasting.”[e]

      Like

    • Feel free to moderate these comments if you find them too harsh.
      —————————
      Julie, Exactly!

      All these manifestations of falling, stupor, barking, shouting uncontrolably, shaking and alike remind me of seeing Voodoo in Africa, long before I ever knew the Lord. Witchdoctors do these types of things regularly.

      Our God is very very organised and full of Order. Imagine if the Sun just decided to have a “sickie” (day off sick)???

      This stuff is the “Kundilini” spirit.

      Away with those who even think of justifying such outrageous behaviour. Shaking uncontrollably? Is that of God? Did Jesus invoke these types of manifestations?

      If so, please enlighten me with the Scripture reference.

      Thanks M’Kayla for this forum.

      PS. This (falling down stuff) is just as ridiculous as standing in agreement to pray with other believers, and then later withdrawing your agreement and turning on the person that you were earlier praying with?

      I saw a whole congregation fall down once – other than me and a few others – when they were praying for provision for a new church. About 500 people. I didn’t stay there much longer or go back. How do they live with themselves?

      Like

  11. Dear 4Plumb,

    My heart and spirit are burdened for you. You are NOT ALONE in this battle and it is a spiritual battle but HOLD ON!

    He is with you and we are with you. We are standing in prayer for you.

    Be strong in The Lord and in the power of his might!

    Rejoice and again I say Rejoice. The joy of The Lord is our strength.

    We will be standing with you my friend. I think I can boastfully say that we are all family here and share in your current dilemma.

    Like

  12. Just a point ~almost every function, aspect, teaching and gifting stated in the Word of God, can be cleverly copied and replicated by Satan and his hordes. The ‘laying on’ of hands is just one such, but it should be appreciated that there is the genuine article. Apropos, the gift of discernment falls into either category, and in both cases it’s very much a matter of who is the one ‘laying on hands’ &/or what is the source of our genuine/counterfeit giftings (I talk of those gifts mentioned as example in 1 Corinthians 12 etc.) Unwittingly I once (at an Anglican church meeting) experienced someone putting his ‘paws’ on me and of course, you can ‘refuse’ this nonsense if able to discern properly – nevertheless it was quite a powerful buzz at the crown of my head, Some contributors to this blog will perhaps know what was going on better than me, and yes I was angry that this con-act had caught me on the hop. The others were either snoozing on the carpet, including the vicar, or laughing hysterically!

    Like

  13. These posts and your article make me recall a late night broadcast of Rodney Howard Brown in action, I viewed several years ago. I won’t go into all the antics that went on, but one ‘low light’ during ‘the show’ Mr. Brown was interrupted by a supposed intoxicated man that stood up, made some blurred announcement, and started staggering toward the platform. He was doing the “friendly plastered drunk” comedic weaving, pie eyed routine, with all the body language, and slurred vocal sounds. He was putting on quite a show, and I took note that no usher or security types, approached him. Brown seemed to encourage the man’s routine to raise the entertainment level for the crowd, who then quickly filled the large hall with laughter. The man finally climbed the few platform steps, and extending his arm, pointing his finger out within inches of Brown’s face, and began to verbally slur out a rebuke of sorts. Soon after a few slurred words, the man appeared to suddenly freeze stiff as a board. The people were loving it. Of course Brown was playing along as the ‘straight man’, to stir them up even more. A few seconds of this and a couple of men appeared and picked the subject up like a store maniquin, and laid him down on his back, with his arm and pointed finger toward the ceiling. The room was filled with hilarious laughter. Then Brown, smiling himself, started waving his arm in a wide sweep back and fourth across the room, and row after row of the attendents began to ‘fall out in the spirit (small “s” mine). It was like watching fans doing a wave at a football game. Then you could hear the laughter ebb, and moanings could be heard. I cringed at what I was witnessing. What a farce in our Lord’s name! People were now fallen out all over the place, and then I saw it. A remote cameraman briefly moved into view obviously moving about for a better shot angle. Seeing this a thought came to my mind. How odd and convenient! Apparently none of the production crew or the technicians in the broad cast control booth, nor Brown were ‘out in the spirit; which of course allowed “the show to go on” and not hinder strict program timing. May the Lord help us, who are His church, to discern between the true moving of His Spirit, and the enemy’s theater we have, and will continue to encounter ‘in His name’. I am praying for your work, and all of us who are and yet to be pressed into ‘contending for the faith’.
    . Blessings on you sister M’Kayla.

    Like

  14. Hello Mkayla and All,

    I was convinced that Brown is using some kinda of hypnotic suggestion or something of the sort but after doing extensive research on this man and he others like Copeland and The Hagins, I have come to the personal conclusion that there is something much more sinister going on than I realized!

    I truly believe that these men are using occultic powers to manipulate their prey and you can feel the absolute evil when watching them. Copelands eyes look demonic. He is being led by demon spirits and he is supporting doctrines of devils like the bible says.

    These men are extremely DANGEROUS! Make no mistake about it. After almost 14 years of studying these phenomena I am totally convinced that these men are of the devil and the ones who don’t realize what is happening are totally deceived by demonic spirits that present themselves as “Angels of Light”.

    We all must be very careful as to not be deceived. We must “Test and try the spirits”.

    They literally make my stomach churn watching them.

    Like

  15. Kenneth Copelands ministry’s theme phrase is “Jesus Is Lord”.

    Well, Jesus had to command the demons to be silent because they were hollering, “This is the son of God”. They were compelled to bow before Jesus and to tell the truth.

    So even the demons have to acknowledge Him and who Christ is!

    Just because they tack the name of Jesus to their satanic doctrines does not mean it is the Jesus of the bible.

    Copeland could also be meaning his Jesus, who is defintely ANOTHER JESUS!

    Todd and Randy are just another extension of their web that is being woven out of supernatural experiences and seeking a sign.

    Yes, the bible says that a wicked and corrupt generation would seek and demand a sign!

    The sign was Jesus dieing on The Cross! and that’s the only sign that will be given in accordance to what we need to have our faith in; which is Him and Him ALONE!

    Not an experience or supernatural manifestation. Just because it FEELS GOOD doesn’t mean it is from God!

    Blessings to All….

    Like

  16. Thank you for this blog. I’m involved with several prayer ministries at a conservative evangelical church which is an off-shoot of a large Calvary Chapel. Since joining a couple years ago I have encountered so much that I have not had peace about. I just keep praying for discernment for myself and for these deceived people. Heretical, self focused prayer is so prevalent now, it’s sad. People with good intentions and hearts. Our church’s leadership has gone to a conference with leaders of Bethel church. I’m very concerned. We have a very solid biblical church that goes out onto the community and does huge outreaches. Our pastor is a humble man who is an evangelist. Every week many people come to Christ. Recently our pastor announced that this next year will be very supernatural. Please pray for us. The enemy is trying hard to come in. I feel God has placed me strategically to see what is going on and to pray. This blog and some other things I’ve read today about the continuing influence of the Faith movement have really helped me see what is going on clearer. Thank you. PLEASE pray for our church, The Rock, our Pastor Miles and the rest of our leaders for discernment and wisdom, protection from the enemy. That they would not implement anything with demonic origin. I believe we are right at a crucial time where the leaders are praying about all of this. Please pray that they will all hear from God clearly. Thank you

    Like

  17. Hola mkayla, thanks for your blog on these issues. I wanted to join Sue’s concern about the Rock Church in San Diego,CA. Since late last year the church leadership has started to attend Bethel church in Redding and has all of a sudden adopted many of the teachings/doctrine of Global Awakening of Randy Clark. Like Sue, I also pray for Pastor Miles and for the gift of discernment. The whole issue of impartations have me a bit uncomfortable and concerned.

    Like

  18. Hi
    I recently posted under a different email and it didn’t seem to work so now I have an account. Any way I was just wondering if you can give me the specifics of the false teaching and gospels of this new prophetic stuff going on with Patricia King and randy Clark I have been researching and haven’t came across much solidity. I am very interested and curious as to what these folks are preaching wrong about not so much ms. King but the others. Since I believe we are called to such life.. john14:12
    I am just hungry for the truth of the false things floating around and Dont want to go in their direction so to speak if you can help???

    Like

Let's hash it -

