God is Faithful, Are We?

A little more Q and A from that previous comment found here, a question that has been posed many times –

I also have difficulty believing that a Christian, regardless of their personal area of growth, can easily lose their salvation just because they’re deceived in some areas (aren’t we all?). God is FAITHFUL … Jesus didn’t die on the cross just so Satan could “steal” us away again after salvation … what sort of joyful assurance is that?!

Exodus 20:3 “You shall have no gods before Me.”

I wouldn’t say that salvation is so easily lost. It certainly cannot be taken from a believer. John 10:29, 30 My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all; and no one is able to snatch them out of the Father’s hand. 30“I and the Father are one.”…However, I don’t believe that God takes lightly a choice to serve other gods. The reason I am so strong in this belief is because the numerous, serious warnings to such a thing, with grave consequences we find throughout the word of God. I don’t think it is something we should go softly on.  Even the grace of God is only for a time.

I do believe salvation is a choice to be made and one that perhaps we have to make every day tho maybe we don’t stop to consider it that way. We have a choice in how we live, who we listen to, and who can influence our lives and our decisions. We have a choice to read and study the word of God, the best defense in recognizing deceptive teachings! We have a choice whether or not to follow after the voice of other gods, and if that is the choice we make, God will not stand in our way.

I do believe He will not leave us alone in that wrong choice. I believe there is a time of intimate communication while He speaks to us. He may do this in different ways as we are all as different as he created us to be. I don’t know how long until that communication is cut off. I do know if we insist on our own way he will leave us to that. And there, my friend, is the dividing line.

My warnings came in the forms of dreams, they were vivid, they were powerful and I had many of them. These were dreams that I could not totally understand until after He pulled me out of the deception. These were dreams that no one could interpret for me. Some tried. They were wrong. Maybe it was never His intent for me to understand until after the fact, until after the rescue.  The humorous side here – please laugh with me – is that during this time I had paid a boatload of money to learn dream interpretation. As did some others I ran with during that time. None of us could rightly interpret my dreams! And again, after the fact, I could see the “language” of the dreams thru the symbolism from my own life, things no one else could possibly understand but me. So, don’t pay a boatload of money for anyone to teach you dream interpretation. It simply cannot be done.

In looking back I can see what a wonderful connection He still had with me, tho I had denied him many times as I followed the voice of “other gods”. He didn’t give up. The Almighty God, El Elyon, the Most High is still in the saving business. Jesus still goes out of his way for that one lost sheep – what an amazing Savior! Yes, God is faithful. There is a question to be answered – Are we?

The whole point of deception is to lead us away from Christ. The enemy who prowls around does not care how it is done, only that it is accomplished. He has honed his skill to the utmost.

Restoration is possible, but who’s to say for how long. There is a time for everything and so we chose today whom we will serve; today is the day of salvation. It is not a choice to be taken lightly.

Deuteronomy 8…18“But you shall remember the LORD your God, for it is He who is giving you power to make wealth, that He may confirm His covenant which He swore to your fathers, as it is this day. 19“It shall come about if you ever forget the LORD your God and go after other gods and serve them and worship them, I testify against you today that you will surely perish. 20“Like the nations that the LORD makes to perish before you, so you shall perish; because you would not listen to the voice of the LORD your God.

7 thoughts on “God is Faithful, Are We?

  1. MK,

    Thank you so much for your reply! You described the “faithful” decision very well. Having spiritually grown up through the 70’s & 80’s, there were prophetic words spoken over me (during that time) which have affected my entire life (and not all for the better). However, the ones that I “clung” to the most have yet to come to pass! Just recently, after several years of study/tears/agony/repentance, I’ve had to break away from this whole modern-day presentation of prophecy/dream interpretation/heresies. Words can’t describe the turmoil! 😦

    In terms of “timing”, I think that’s how God’s going to eventually use the Antichrist and his Mark. It’s the ultimate “separator” between those who “will” and those who “will not”. However, as far as my mentioning of “losing salvation” easily, I was actually referring to besetting sins. I’ve had certain sins which have “dogged my trail” for decades. I’ve never acquiesced to them, but have always been grieved and repented each time … yet they continue to trouble me and, at times, cause me to stumble. Sometimes the guilt and condemnation is overwhelming (hence the fear of “losing salvation”). The Lord is FAITHFUL though … He has always lifted me up by His Holy Spirit and encouraged me to keep going … and TRUST HIM to “finish” what HE has “begun”! 🙂

    Thank you again for your Blog … it’s a great encouragement to those who have had one foot on each side of the divide! Will be looking forward to further posts!

    Like

  2. MK,

    Also, as a side note, I’d like to commend you in the Spirit for taking so much time and effort in the Lord to create this Blog. It sounds like you also have a secular job that you must attend to. That can only add to the amount of “diligence” that you have to apply yourself in the Lord!

    May the Lord bless you continually in your work (both natural and spiritual). Will be praying for you in the Spirit as the Lord leads!

    Your Brother in Christ, Tim

    Like

  3. “I do believe salvation is a choice to be made and one that perhaps we have to make every day tho maybe we don’t stop to consider it that way. We have a choice in how we live, who we listen to, and who can influence our lives and our decisions. We have a choice to read and study the word of God, the best defense in recognizing deceptive teachings! We have a choice whether or not to follow after the voice of other gods, and if that is the choice we make, God will not stand in our way.”

    I believe you are right.

    “We have a choice whether or not to follow after the voice of other gods, and if that is the choice we make, God will not stand in our way.”

    I believe the pews of American churches are one of the world’s biggest mission fields.

    A good examination of a tough topic.

    Like

  4. Pingback: OF INTEREST: Independent Thoughts from around the Internet July 16, 2014 | End Times Prophecy Report

  5. What I have come to understand concerning this subject is that no-one can snatch me out of His hand, but that I can choose to crawl out through disobedience.
    Something stands out to me in Scripture: if we do not forgive those who trespass against us, then He does not forgive us either. I take that as losing salvation. Does anyone else?

    Like

  6. M’Kayla,
    Thank you for this blog, it’s takes courage and boldness to speak the Truth. I have been reading your blog for a few months now, weighing it out and praying for discernment. You see, earlier this year my eyes were open to the truth. I was involved in the Prophetic, Healing, Reformation, Mystic Movement etc… I am embarrassed to admit thing things I did and said, but I feel I need to let people know for the sake of my healing process and repentance. As bold as I was in giving people prophetic words (and I was pretty good at it) I need to be even bolder in speaking the TRUTH to people in the church who are being deceived.
    No one can say that I am attacking or being judgmental or even worse “religious”. You see I was there, I know how the game is played. I know the things they do and say when someone questions what they do. I know how defense and offended they become. Most of all I know what it is to be deceived. When you’re deceived you don’t know that you’re deceived and coming into the truth is much like an addict coming off drugs. Your head spins and all you want to do is go back to the wonderful euphoria that you loved so much because it’s easier and blissful. But then you must make a choice. One that takes courage and character. You will have to admit that you may have been wrong and hurt a lot of people. If you want to defend and addict and say that it’s a disease and they have no choice that is partly true but I know from personal experience and years of experimenting with drugs that you have those chances to make a conscience choice to keep using or do whatever it takes to quit. It’s time for the church to grow up.
    It’s time for people to make a choice to follow Jesus and Jesus only or to keep indulging in things that puff up their pride and feed the flesh. One thing I noticed in the healing movement for instance is an unspoken competitiveness. After all the more people you pray for and get healed the more spiritual you must be. The ultimate goal is Rock Star status. Everyone is God’s favorite and grown men call God the Father, Daddy. Oh, don’t get me started.
    Unfortunately, most people do not want to face the fact that they are wrong. Pride and Narcissism are like an epidemic. If you take a selfie several times a day you may be victim.
    There is so much I have to say but for how grateful I am for this blog. I have felt very alone for a long time. I have been seeing things for years that haven’t sat right in my spirit and there were few people I could discuss this with who weren’t quick to defend the Leaders and Movement.
    God and God alone showed me the truth. I wanted it, I read my bible and did the research. I prayed for the truth no matter how much it scarred me (and it did) Most of all I took personal responsibility for the fact that I was spiritually lazy. I loved impressing people with my accurate prophetic words of knowledge. I believed what the wackos were preaching and selling because of partial truths that were thrown in. I thought all of it was “Awesome”.
    Keep doing what you’re doing M’kayla there must be others like me who need the support.

    Like

    • Thank you Ann. You are an answer to prayer, and maybe a wake up call to the ones who come here to speak against me and my methods. 🙂 I am thanking the Lord for you right now.

      Like

Let's hash it -

